Little things matter

 

Everyone is trying to accomplish something big, not realizing that life is made up of little things.”

Frank A. Clark

From the quotation above of Frank Clark, he said that each one of us is trying to achieve our major goals in life and forgetting where it all started. Sometimes it is hard for us to see how our decisions no matter how small or big it is can change our life. But mind you, those small decisions can be a way in creating a bigger effect in our lives.

Many people focus on bigger events in their lives such as choosing what course to take, how to ace the major exam, how to earn money, competitions they’ll join or the concerts in their country. It’s easy to think of these things coming to our lives, but you need to think of the struggles you’ll be facing through your journey. Because no matter how we view it as a perfect image, there will always be a failure along the way.

Based on my experience of failing not just once but many times. Like failing in my subjects, I failed two times now in college.There are times when I want to give up and losing the motivation to continue my goal in life, but I decided to stand up and continue. I realized there’s nothing wrong with failing. Maybe I have done something before which should serve as a lesson for me not to do it again.Failure became an eye opener to me to value the small things that can be the reason why I failed. I started to have a glimpse of the small choices I do and later on, reflect on them because it might affect not just me, but the road I’m taking.

See, you can actually learn from it. Remember to trust your decisions no matter how impossible it is to achieve. Don’t forget to stand up from the failures you’ll be experiencing and learn to value not just the big things but also the small ones. Always pray to God for wisdom and strength. Always keep in mind what Frank Clark once had said, “Everyone is trying to accomplish something big, not realizing that life is made up of little things.”

Leave a Reply

